President Buhari's cabinet named, pending approval from Nigerian senate – See Full list

Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the head of the state oil firm NNPC, Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, to join his cabinet, Senate President Bukola Saraki announced.

The list of nominations for the cabinet, which still needs to be approved by the upper house, has been read out without specifying their portfolios.

Senate President Bukola Saraki


Senate President Bukola Saraki read out the list of nominees

Here is the list of 21 of the 36 nominees, who were announced this morning. It includes former governors and senators:

  • Suleiman Adamu
  • Kemi Adeosun
  • Aisha Alhassan
  • Rotimi Amaechi
  • Solomon Dalong
  • Abdulrahman Dambazzau
  • Osagie Ehanire
  • Babatunde Fashola
  • Kayode Fayemi
  • Ahmed Musa Ibeto
  • Amina Ibrahim
  • Ibrahim Usman Jubril
  • Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu
  • Abubakar Malami
  • Lai Mohammed
  • Chris Ngige
  • Audu Ogbeh
  • Ogbonnaya Onu
  • Adebayo Shittu
  • Hadi Sirika
  • Udo Udoma

What are your thoughts? Please comment below and share this post!
One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *