Rihad Mahrez becomes the first Algerian to win CAF footballer of the year

Rihad Mahrez has been voted the CAF Footballer of the Year at the 2016 Glo-CAF Awards hheld at the International Conference Center, Abuja on 5th January 2017

The Algerian and Leicester City  forward, who is no doubt one of the brightest strikers in England  won the award ahead the former holder, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Borussia Dortmund  and Sadio Mane of Liverpool FC. Rihad Mahrez is the first Algerian football star to win the award.

What are your thoughts? Please comment below and share this post!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *